We are delighted that Professors Sanjeev Khanna (Computer and Information Science) and Andre DeHon (Electrical and Systems Engineering and Computer and Information Science) were honored by the Association Computing Machinery as 2018 ACM Fellows, for their significant contributions to the computing field.

See here for more details and the press release, which notes, “ACM Fellows are composed of an elite group that represents less than 1% of the Association’s global membership.

Professor Khanna is cited for “contributions to intractability and approximation algorithms” and Professor DeHon is cited for “contributions to architecture exploration and design automation of spatially programmable computing fabrics, especially FPGAs.”

Congratulations to both of our colleagues for this outstanding recognition!

Categories: Stories